RSS

Things Men Do That Are Unintentionally Sexy

09 Mar

**updated list**

I think the title is pretty self-explanatory.  Sure, abs and badass cars still fire me up, but as I’ve aged, my taste has changed.  Of course, these are all things that *I* find sexy–and you probably won’t agree.

1)  Wearing a wedding ring.

2)  Staring off into the distance.

3)  Driving with one arm out the window.

4)  Leaning against a vehicle.

5)  Throwing up a hand to wave at a passing car.

6)  Opening a beer for a woman.

7)  Holding a baby.

8)  Having friends that just stop by.

9)  Respect shown in silence.

10)  Being the guy people go to for something (car repairs, hauling, advice).

11)  Dancing, especially with a kid.

12)  Coaching a kids’ sports team.

13)  Playing a sport–any sport.

14)  Humoring someone.

15)  Standing back to admire work they’ve just done.

16)  Having a dog, and palling around with it.

17)  Grabbing the heavier item that needs to be carried.

18)  Washing the car (okay, that’s sexy intentionally, too).

19)  Tapping a foot to a song.

20)  Reaching for you in the middle of the night.

21)  Building a fire.

22)  Having faith.

That is all.  :)

 
13 Comments

Posted by on March 9, 2011 in Domesticity

 

Tags: , ,

13 responses to “Things Men Do That Are Unintentionally Sexy

  1. Danielle

    March 9, 2011 at 2:50 pm

    I LOVE this!!! I’m proud to say that my husband does (or will do) almost everything on this list. I agree with all of them except the one involving a dog, I’m not a dog person!!! Great post Erica! Absolutely love it!

     
    • erica42285

      March 9, 2011 at 5:26 pm

      :) Glad you enjoyed! Men are pretty much freaking awesome.

       
  2. rachael d

    March 9, 2011 at 4:50 pm

    I love men.

     
  3. Kristen Canter

    March 9, 2011 at 4:50 pm

    Completely agree with #7, 11, 16, 17! And I have to admit #1 made me laugh a little. I was upset at first that my husband wouldn’t wear his wedding ring. After hearing and seeing that his work absolutely wouldn’t allow it, I was ok with it. But before showing that to me in his employee handbook. He would tell me “you don’t want me wearing a ring”, “guys with rings on get hit on twice as much as guys that don’t”! Two of his married friends even agreed! Who would have though!? Haha!

     
    • erica42285

      March 9, 2011 at 5:28 pm

      Ha ha, it’s true! Men in wedding rings are sexy b/c they’re pretty much just saying, “Yes! I’ve got a wife and I love her!” :) I mean, this is not necessarily true in n100% of cases. And I think Russ makes a good point, but I know it sucks when work doesn’t allow them to wear their rings. My dad can’t wear his either. :)

       
  4. Lil Desiqua

    March 16, 2011 at 11:05 am

    I defintely agree with all of these!! But you say this is an updated list…where’s the original?

     
    • erica42285

      March 16, 2011 at 1:23 pm

      I just added two to the bottom. :) You’re seeing the original PLUS some!

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 894 other followers

