RSS

I Need a Challenge…

06 Feb

Header-01Lately, I’m so impressed by (and jealous of) the passion that folks around me have for writing.  My friend Ally has been writing for 20+ days straight and is working on so many projects.

My friend Chris has been doing writing exercises trying to better himself.

There are people I encounter in the blogosphere that are driven to do great things with words and are hungry for guidance and advice.

And I miss having that drive sometimes.  But in truth, I think that it will need to be cultivated within me once again.  This will not be magic.  So I need your help.  I’m going to try to spark that passion again by reading, and I need suggestions.

I’m open to lots, but here are some guidelines:

  • I like nonfiction the most.
  • Please no fantasy.
  • No Hunger Games, Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings anything. I won’t read it.
  • Nothing about the apocalypse. It does nothing for me.

And thats it.  So what have you got for me?

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 6, 2014 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags:

One response to “I Need a Challenge…

  1. sourgirlohio

    February 6, 2014 at 1:31 pm

    Advice and guidance always appreciated!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 936 other followers

