RSS

Gender Stereotypes

10 May

Hello from Ohio.  I just went for a fantastic run in this low altitude farmland, and feel like a million bucks.  It’s hard to breathe in the mountains!

But I ate good food, saw some good friends, and visited my old bar, The Depot.

I’m trying to get stuff around and get back to Pennsylvania, but for now, here’s something to think about:

Check out this article.

Tomorrow, I think I will try to vacuum in a dress, with an apron and high heels, and a martini.

Cheers!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 10, 2010 in Domesticity

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Gender Stereotypes

  1. soldierturnedwriter

    May 13, 2010 at 3:39 am

    Haha, now that is something that should be blogged about. I would guess the dress might be somewhat practical, but the heels seem like the sole reason why you might need a martini. Doing housework in high heels would be pretty painful I’d imagine. Good luck with that though 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
