RSS

A Photo Update

15 Jul

As promised.  PHOTOS!!!

FIRST, though, I went with the Beautiful Ohio license plate (the green one) because the cardinal wasn’t on site, and it was an extra $35, not $15.

Second, check out this owl!  🙂  Mike’s family threw me a surprise graduation party.  This was part of the cake:

And as for food creations:

Breakfast, and Joan Didion (which I haven’t picked up since).

Blueberry muffins, for all your blueberry needs.

My first casserole! Taco Twist–substituted with vegetable based noodles, fat free sour cream, and lean beef.  🙂  Mike actually ate it!

And my recently hung diplomas. YAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!!!

And just for fun:

My collection of birds.  Feel free to add.  Mostly owls, since they call me Hoot.  🙂  When I was little, I used to ask who everyone was.  My dad got so tired of hearing, “Who?” from my mouth, he asked me, “Do your feet fit a limb?”  Every since then, I’ve been called Hoot.

And I’ve always called this guy Tassel Dude.  🙂

A more domestic update to follow.  And perhaps some faith stuff.  🙂

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 15, 2010 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “A Photo Update

  1. William C.

    July 15, 2010 at 2:59 pm

    Yum! Blueberry muffins are the best.

     
  2. seltzernwine

    July 16, 2010 at 4:06 pm

    Vegetable based pasta! Oh, be still my heart! And is Erica reading The Year of Magical Thinking? Oh my. Need a life update soon. Misssss yououuouou!

     
  3. mikeblairmusic

    July 26, 2010 at 5:15 am

    So nice, so nice.

     

Leave a Reply

 
