RSS

So This is the New Year

04 Jan

And I don’t feel any different.  (If you can guess which song that’s from, I’ll give you…recognition that you knew it.)

It’s 2011.

Mike and I drove to Ashland on Friday morning to ring in the new year with my old roommate Kay, and her husband Matt.  We left relatively early, bumbled around Fin Feather & Fur and then ate lunch at Jake’s.  After that, we wandered around the university, climbed my old tree, tried to find coffee, and just enjoyed ourselves.  With no coffee in hand, we fed cheese crackers to the ducks at Brookside Park, saw a cardinal in a tree, and drove through my favorite old cemetery.  We met up with an old professor and dear friend at O’Bryan’s Pub–where I drank heavily as an undergrad.  After that, it was off to Kay and Matt’s house where we played drinking games and enjoyed ourselves.

I missed being in Ashland, and I loved going around and seeing the things that I used to see on a daily basis.  I miss college sometimes.

I’ll post pictures as soon as I get around to putting them up.  I’ve been a tad under the weather.  And I certainly haven’t been motivated in this new year.  There’s lots to look forward to, though.

My New Year’s Resolution is to not freak out so much.  It’s giving me wrinkles, gray hair, and Lord knows what else.

Happy New Year, everyone!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 4, 2011 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags:

One response to “So This is the New Year

  1. Rachael

    January 4, 2011 at 8:00 pm

    Death Cab for Cutie. What do I win? 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
