RSS

Blog Awards-And My Hidden Talents

04 Feb

Blog Award

Thanks to Danielle for giving me a blog award!  (She deserves another one from me, so check her out!)

The Rules
1. Thank and link back to the person who awarded you the award.
2. Share 7 things about yourself.
3. Award 15 other bloggers.
4. Contact these bloggers and tell them about the award.

7 completely random things about me:

1)   I can say the alphabet backwards, including the little song at the end.

2)  Same goes for the Pledge of Allegiance.  Backwards.  (If you would like proof of this, leave me a comment and we’ll find a way to do that over the phone.)

3)  I once had a goal to skydive in every state.  I’ve only done it in Ohio.

4)  My right leg is full of scars.  I have a scar on my shin from jumping on my brother’s bed and falling onto the corner of the toy box when I was younger.  One on my knee and ankle, achieved at the same time on my 23rd birthday upon tripping on absolutely nothing at the Reel Cafe in Wilmington, NC.  And a lead mark where I jabbed myself in the thigh with a pencil in elementary school because I didn’t want to do homework.

5)  I am in constant fear that my eyebrows are messed up.

6)  My 24th year began in the Atlantic Ocean.

7)  I still sleep with a teddy bear.

Now to pass this on.

To Rachael, and her blog called Adventures in Name Changing.  I knew her when I was little before she and her family moved away to Arizona, and I always thought she was kind of the coolest person around.

To Erin, and her blog called The Restoration.  I met Erin in grad school, and she’s a lot of what I respect about people and women.  She’s beautiful and smart and such a talented writer.

To Visha, and her blog called The Appalachian Ridgeback.  Another woman I met in grad school who makes me laugh, and who has recently made me desperately long for a Rhodesian Ridgeback.

To The Brewer’s Daughter, who loves beer the way we all should love beer, and blogs about it with a fantastic mix of history, family, and happenings.

To the unnamed professor who chooses to remain unnamed even though I know his name, and his blog Highly Irregular–parenthetical wonders (in mundane overcoats).  I studied under the unnamed professor and he is one of my best friends.  He’s helped me out a lot on the way, writing outstanding letters of recommendation and letters of reference, and listening to me whine about…life.

And finally, to Chris, and his blog called Two Gents, Two Cents.  Chris was one of the first people I ever met in college at Ashland, and he’s still one of my favorite people on this planet.

Have a fantastical weekend!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 4, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
