RSS

People On Facebook I Wish I Was Like

28 Feb

I’m not quite who I want to be yet.  I’m darn close, but I’m not who I want to be.  And as I was looking at Facebook tonight, I was thinking about the things I wish I could be from each of my friends.

So mini-tributes to my lovely people who I aspire to be like (IN NO PARTICULAR ORDER–AND IF YOU’RE NOT IN HERE, DO NOT BE OFFENDED.  I’M SAVING YOU FOR THE NEXT ROUND).  (PS, if it’s something silly, it’s probably because you’re an old friend, and chances are, I’ve already grown and learned from you.  I love you!)

1)  I want Jenny’s spirit.

2)  I want Kay’s alcohol tolerance.

3)  I want Barb’s…middle finger?  Ha ha

4)  I want Rachey’s climbing abilities.

5)  I want Monica’s strength.

6)  I want Lacey’s desire to see and understand the world.

7)  I want Harden’s ability to understand and make peace with life.

8)  I want Heidi’s snappy ass comebacks.

8)  I want Brittany’s tie to the social scene!

9)  I want Shelley’s ability to forgive.

10)  I want Hope’s ability to giggle…about EVERYTHING.

11)  I want Jessica’s hopefulness.

12)  I want Jena’s ability to turn everything into a party.

13)  I want Leta’s ability to dance in the proverbial rain.

14)  I want Aimee’s musical ability, and her laugh.

I have awesome friends.  LOVE YOU ALL!

 
8 Comments

Posted by on February 28, 2011 in Domesticity

 

Tags: ,

8 responses to “People On Facebook I Wish I Was Like

  1. Jenny P.

    February 28, 2011 at 11:27 pm

    I just want Erica. Period.

     
  2. Harden

    March 1, 2011 at 12:24 am

    I might cry. I love that so much. I also want Lacey’s desire to see and understand the world. I want Erica’s ability to paint a picture of a place she loves with her words and her smile to be closer to me than 11 hours. Coming to see you soon. Loves.

     
    • erica42285

      March 1, 2011 at 7:59 am

      Oh friend, I need to see you soon. I miss hanging out like you wouldn’t believe.

       
  3. Erin Seabolt Bond

    March 1, 2011 at 9:41 am

    I want Harden’s name! How cool is that name?

     
    • erica42285

      March 1, 2011 at 9:46 am

      She does have an awesome name! Her siblings do, too. Perren is the only one I can remember off of the top of my head, but just AWESOME names. 🙂

       
  4. aimee

    March 5, 2011 at 8:22 pm

    I miss you. And that’s sweet of you. We need to laugh together again sometime soon. My fault I know lol I want your ability to keep in touch with people! love you!

     
    • erica42285

      March 6, 2011 at 11:54 am

      I miss you, too! 🙂 We’ll get together soon. It’s GOT to happen.

       

Leave a Reply

 
