RSS

Getting My Fur Done

04 Mar

So this is my new “fur” and  I like it a lot–so for one of the first times since I graduated, I took emo pictures of myself in my kitchen before work.  🙂

You’re wondering why the hell I’m calling it “fur,” right?  Well, I’m going to go ahead and blame this one of my father–who taught me to speak in the oddest accent/dialect/language that I’ve ever heard.

Just to give you few examples:

Otter-water. As in-As my father and I drove over the Sandusky River after a heavy rain, he looked at me and said, “Otter high!”

Fur-hair. As in-Hugging my father often resulted in him sneezing and saying, “Get your fur outta my face.”

Pawdles-hands. As in-Upon playing in the dirt and digging to China, my mother called us in for dinner, and my father said, “Wash your pawdles.”

Doogs and Poopies-dogs and puppies. As in-“Hey, Hoot.  That doog just had poopies.”

Noonles-noodles. As in-“You want noonles or rice?”

There are more, but I cannot remember them.  For now, thank you Daddy for teaching me to call it fur.  And then you Amanda for making it pretty!

Happy Friday!

 

 
7 Comments

Posted by on March 4, 2011 in When I Was Young

 

Tags: , ,

7 responses to “Getting My Fur Done

  1. dani

    March 4, 2011 at 10:42 am

    iiiiiiiiiii love your hair!

     
  2. Christopher

    March 4, 2011 at 12:03 pm

    I ❤ your fur!

     
    • erica42285

      March 4, 2011 at 12:14 pm

      🙂 Hi Chris! Thankee. Ha ha, you were one of the first people I ever told that I called hair “fur.”

       
  3. Kristen Canter

    March 4, 2011 at 12:47 pm

    Love the new fur! 🙂

     
    • erica42285

      March 4, 2011 at 12:49 pm

      Thanks, Kristen! Hope all is well with you!

       
  4. Erin Seabolt Bond

    October 14, 2011 at 9:11 am

    Noonles! I love it. I am stealing that one.

     

Leave a Reply

 
