RSS

Our Two-Year Anniversary Weekend

22 Mar

It’s Mike and me!  Dressed up for a night on the town.  I love him.

And again.

And here we are in front of Cleveland Browns Stadium.

So what we did:

Friday, I gave Mike his golf clubs, and then we went out to eat at Applebee’s.  Then we rented a movie, and really just enjoyed each other.

Saturday morning, I made him bacon and pancakes and we drank a pot of coffee before heading off to Cleveland.  When we got there, we saw an Omnimax movie at the Great Lakes Science Center called Tornado Alley–narrated by none other than BILL PAXTON!  You know I love Twister…  PS, Omnimax means it’s a movie on a dome ceiling–and it is INTENSE.

Then we checked into our hotel, got all dressed up and went out on the town.  We hit up Flannery’s Pub, The Chocolate Bar (WHERE I HAD THE BEST FREAKIN’ MARTINI I HAVE EVER HAD), Fat Fish Blue, and we wandered around Cleveland.  It was incredible, just walking through Tower City and the Arcade.  We were going to eat at Chinato’s, but we looked at each other, smiled, and went and got pulled pork and cajun chicken.  🙂  Very us.  We’ll save Chinato’s for a day when we have nothing to do and we aren’t bursting with love.  And below are some of our adventures:

Sunday, my parents came to bring me my retirement folder for work (I gave it to my mother, because somehow, reading it meant giving up my youth…although now I have money going into an IRA…weird.).  We went to the mall and just spent time with them.  And I walked away from a mighty cute Fossil purse.

I think Mike’s probably annoyed with me telling him how lucky I am to have him.  He truly made this an incredible weekend.  I felt safe (which is odd for me in a city) and I felt happy.  Not that there was ever any question that Mike Baker is my favorite person, but this weekend confirms it.

I hope I never know a day without his love.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on March 22, 2011 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags: , ,

8 responses to “Our Two-Year Anniversary Weekend

  1. Danielle

    March 22, 2011 at 9:33 am

    Aww you two are soo sweet! What a great weekend!!!

     
    • erica42285

      March 22, 2011 at 9:51 am

      🙂 He’s pretty much the best thing about me.

       
  2. Erin Seabolt Bond

    March 22, 2011 at 10:14 am

    Awww! He’s lucky to have you too–I’m sure he knows that. 🙂

     
  3. beckygermain

    March 22, 2011 at 2:08 pm

    I want to say you gross me out, but I think you’re really cute too. Okay, but you still gross me out. I keep wondering…who took that picture of you two in the hotel room? Did you set the timer and make him pose not once, but twice? Ah ha ha ha ha ha!

    I’m laughing in a very affectionate type of way. 🙂

    But no, really, I’m very happy for you. And glad you set up your IRA.

    Heart. Becky.

     
    • erica42285

      March 22, 2011 at 2:15 pm

      Ha ha, we are pretty gross. And Mike actually is pretty understanding about the whole, “Let me set the timer!” thing and the, “Let me do it one more time!” Ha ha. He’s a doll baby.

      About the IRA, I’ll appreciate it in 40 years. Until then, I will loathe it.

       
  4. Donna Holt Murray

    March 15, 2012 at 1:47 pm

    I love all this happiness and I do understand it. I guess I would be gross too. hahahahaha I Can’t wait for the next set of anniversary pictures. Have a blast.

     

Leave a Reply

 
