RSS

Bucket List: 20 Things I Want To Do Before I Die

23 Mar

Seeing as I’m only 25 (26 in less than a month 😐 ), I’m sure that my Bucket List will change.  Heck, it has already from the time that I was younger.  At one point, skydiving was on there (which I have accomplished–the day before my 22nd birthday!)

But as of right now, this is where we stand:

1)  Have a family–Husband, 2 kids, a dog, and a big farmhouse (this is the #1 goal)

2)  Visit Australia

3)  Hike part of the Appalachian Trail (check out my friend Visha’s page!)

4)  Tornado chase for a storm season in Oklahoma and Kansas

5)  Publish my book (although this can only be done once everyone I know in Fremont is gone)

6)  Meet.  Bill.  Paxton.


7)  Take a boat ride (big boat, think Titanic) across the Atlantic

8)  Be taken on stage during a Bon Jovi concert to the song “Bed of Roses”

9)  Paint at least one painting I’m proud of (this will take some work, as I am horrible with painting)

10)  Have a building/structure/parking lot/something! named after me

11)  Build something, start to finish, with my own hands.

12)  Own a Slow Loris–effective immediately.

13)  Pick up the tab for a big group dinner–my group or someone else’s

14)  Buy a round for the entire bar

15)  Stand on a balcony and speak to a lover (you, Mike!) below

16)  Go on an adventure with a dog

17)  Teach Creative Writing at least one more time

18)  Learn to speak fluent Spanish

19)  Attend a Royal Event

20)  Learn to play the banjo

What’s your on your Bucket List?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 23, 2011 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Bucket List: 20 Things I Want To Do Before I Die

  1. Danielle

    March 23, 2011 at 2:43 pm

    Very interesting! I’m left wondering why you have to wait til everyone in Fremont is gone to publish your book? And by gone you mean dead??

     
    • erica42285

      March 23, 2011 at 2:51 pm

      I do mean dead. 🙂 Have you ever watched October Road? It might give you a picture of why I’m having trouble putting it out there with all the people I wrote about still alive.

      I wouldn’t want to offend anyone–but the whole point of the book was a journey to realizing that I didn’t belong there. I would never look down on Fremont or the people there, but the way the book is written-the tone, the situations-it could definitely come across as that.

      That, and I wrote some pretty personal stuff about the folks I worked with and knew, and I don’t particularly want to get into the legal battle of defending myself against putting this information out there, and I’m not willing to compromise the facts in the book to make it legal.

      SO I’ll let those truthful pages sit on my shelf for no one to see but me. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
