RSS

Baseball Fever

29 Mar

Of all the sports, I think I like baseball the most.  I like that it begins when the world is just starting to warm up, and I like watching it live, under a blazing hot sun in plastic seats with a beer in my hand.  And I like watching all levels of it–from little league to the MLB.  It just feels right.

It feels American.

I’ve been told that there are only 9 minutes of action in a 9-inning game.  But those moments of action are some of the most intense moments I’ve ever experienced.  It’s kind of like life–you can sit back and enjoy most of it.  There are some hits and some misses, and you deal.  There are the super exciting Grand Slam moments, when you fall in love or have a baby, or when you win some big award.  And then there are the pinches–the times that make you clench your jaw and get ready to swing because it’s all you can do to fight your way out.

And I’d be lying if I didn’t point out how sexy a man in a baseball uniform is…

Happy Baseball season!  GO TRIBE!

Benny Rodriguez: Man, this is baseball. You gotta stop thinking. Just have fun. I mean, if you were having fun you would’ve caught that ball.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 29, 2011 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Baseball Fever

  1. rachael d

    March 30, 2011 at 12:32 pm

    Right there with you sister.

    “Even my mom, a grown up GIRL, knew who Babe Ruth was.”

     
    • erica42285

      March 30, 2011 at 1:17 pm

      I might have to watch The Sandlot tonight.

       

Leave a Reply

 
