RSS

An Official Announcement: I Am Coming to Wilmington, NC

18 May

It’s official!  Officially I am going to  Wilmington!  I’ve had the travel bug for some time now, and I am still astounded to say that I miss Wilmington.

So when I get off of work on June 30, I am going to drive to Pennsylvania, pick up Mike, put him in the front seat of Delilah, throw his luggage in the back, and start off across Pennsylvania on our 12-hour drive to Wilmington!

And I’m not just excited about Wilmington.  I’m excited about a multitude of things:

Pilot Mountain

1)  The Drive.  I fell in love with the drive to Wilmington and certain parts of the way along with it.  I love the Sheetz in Breezewood, PA, and how all the gas stations sit in a tiny valley where huge roads intersect.  The cigarette tower in Richmond, VA, how dangerously close I come to Washington, DC and all its scary traffic.  I love Pilot Mountain in North Carolina, and the way I can convince myself that I already smell the ocean.   I love being in a car for 12 hours, drinking coffee and eating beef jerky, seeing the number of North Carolina license plates increase.  I love driving 75 mph and throwing my hand out the window to feel the wind rush through my fingers.

2)  Seeing friends.  Scott, Michelle, Harden, Jenny, Carmen, Erica, Amy, Loretta, Erin, Brent, the Stonewalls, Shane, Doug, Nick, St. John, and everyone else (If you want added in, let me know).

3)  FOOD. Flaming Amy’s, Mellow Mushroom, Indochine, gaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!

4)  Bars.  The Reel Cafe where I knew I loved Mike.  The Blue PostBarbary Coast, The Goat and Compass, Level 5, THE FAT PELICAN!

5)  Beaches.  Getting TAN!  And seeing the ocean.

6)  Driving around in the memories.  I’m so excited.

If you want to get together, please let me know!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on May 18, 2011 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags: , , , , ,

7 responses to “An Official Announcement: I Am Coming to Wilmington, NC

  1. Jamee

    May 18, 2011 at 9:35 am

    I love driving by that cigarette tower in Richmond too and I’m not really sure why…I’m a total sucker for unusual landmarks.

     
  2. Mike Blair

    May 18, 2011 at 9:51 am

    Yeah, party with the Stonewalls. I am bummed I won’t be in town for this. Earning that degree, you know? Have a nice ride down. Pilot Mountain is pretty sweet.

     
  3. Erin Seabolt Bond

    May 18, 2011 at 10:24 am

    I want to be on the list! But I don’t know if I’ll be in town…boo.

     
    • erica42285

      May 18, 2011 at 1:25 pm

      If you’re in town, you’re on it!

       
  4. Amy

    May 18, 2011 at 11:02 am

    why oh why oh why on earth is there a question mark beside my name. hahah. I will be in town. There will be love.

     
    • erica42285

      May 18, 2011 at 1:25 pm

      Ha ha b/c I didn’t know if you were going to be in DC with your boo! Can’t wait to see you!

       

Leave a Reply

 
