RSS

Memorial Day Weekend – What’s Missing From My Brunswick Life

31 May

Memorial Day Weekend makes you remember what you love the most.  Decidedly, it was one of the best Memorial Day Weekends I’ve had in a really darn long time.

From a Friday night date night with Mike to a Saturday at the Depot, and then to a Sunday full of threatening weather, and a pontoon boat ride out to Jimmy Bukkett’s, it was all I could have wanted.

Here’s why:

  1. The Depot – My bar.  MY.  They know me.  I know them.  They know what I drink.  That’s what a hometown bar should be.
  2. Family – My cousins and I lay by the pool all weekend long, and complained about the storms, and how we just weren’t getting the tan we wanted.
  3. Storms – I love the tizzy that my mother (and the rest of my family) goes into when severe weather threatens…
  4. Boat Rides – …and the way I get on a pontoon boat with Mike and some amazing new friends to go out and drink at Jimmy Bukkett’s–a true oasis on the Sandusky River.
  5. New Friends – Like I said.  New friends.  New engagements.  New lives beginning (congrats Mike and Malinda!)
  6. Old Friends – They’re the ones you miss even when you didn’t realize you missed ’em.

Come Monday, I got a pretty wicked burn.  I would post pictures, but in order for you to see the extent of said burn, I’d have to show you tan lines, and as much as I love you bloggities, I don’t want to show you those parts of my body.

CHEERS!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 31, 2011 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Memorial Day Weekend – What’s Missing From My Brunswick Life

  1. Tim

    May 31, 2011 at 12:26 pm

    I’m glad you and Mike came out. It was fun. You’ll have to bring him around more often 🙂

     
    • erica42285

      May 31, 2011 at 2:11 pm

      I agree! We had a great time with you guys. Thanks for inviting us!

       

Leave a Reply

 
