RSS

Wish I Woulda

08 Jul

There’s a bunch of things I wish I would have done before I got old and got a job.

I wish I would have had a hoop nose piercing.
I wish I would have studied abroad.
I wish I would have lived in at least 2 more states over the summers.
I wish I would have gotten a better tattoo (ha ha well…come on).
I wish I would have spend more nights camping.
I wish I would have learned more about technology.
I wish I would have gone through a t-shirt phase in high school.
I wish I would have learned to French braid.
I wish I would have learned to cook earlier.
I wish I would have spent more nights catching lightning bugs.
I wish I would have ridden my bike more.
I wish I would have driven across the United States.
I wish I would have worked at places other than Whirlpool.
I wish I would have gotten my motorcycle license.
I wish I would have stayed out all night more.

This is just some of it.  Ought to come up with more throughout the day.  Mostly, I just wish I had a hoop nose piercing.

Cheers!

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 8, 2011 in When I Was Young

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Wish I Woulda

  1. Jerry Pope

    July 8, 2011 at 8:56 pm

    Unless you plan to stop trying new things, you can still do most of these. Maybe it’s a good thing about the hoop nose piercing and the tattoo. But you can still get a motorcycle license, save up some money while you’re learning to drive it, and head out for a cross-country trek. Hey, you could accomplish most of your list during that one trip. Get a nice supply of t-shirts and stuff a small tent and sleeping bag on your hog; all you’d need is a fat man in a white beard and you got Christmas! Joy to the world! You’re as young as you allow yourself to feel.

     
  2. globallygrounded

    July 9, 2011 at 9:24 am

    Get the dang hoop piercing! You would look good with it.

     
  3. Tim

    July 11, 2011 at 2:02 pm

    Still plenty of time Sunshine!

     

Leave a Reply

 
