RSS

I Dream of Bieber

22 Jul

O.o

Alright dream interpreters, I need you again.  Carmen?  Where are you?

I fell asleep last night.  In the middle of the night, I dreamt of Bieber.

Wha?

It was not a dirty dream.  Rather, it was a dream that just felt weird.  I met Bieber, but it wasn’t like I was 20 years older than him (like I feel now).  Bieber and I flirted for a hot minute.  Then all of the sudden I was in his backyard watching the Cleveland Indians play baseball.  Up close. 🙂

And then I was holding a baby.  Cutest baby in the world.  And she was mine!  A fuzzy little purple onesie and a cute little nose nuzzled in my neck, and she fell asleep on me.  And then there was a little baby boy, and darnit was he cute, too.

It was a very calming and happy feeling…as long as the babies didn’t belong to Bieber.  Although…then I wouldn’t have to worry about starting college funds.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 22, 2011 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “I Dream of Bieber

  1. Jerry Pope

    July 22, 2011 at 12:23 pm

    Maybe the dream is to remind you that you are still young. Many of your recent blogs have been so nostalgic that you seem to be saying goodbye to your youth. You’re only 26-years old and have all the time in the world to enjoy baseball, have crushes on teen idols, travel across the country, even build a tree house.

    You have a marvelous life: good job, fiance, and you’re intelligent and beautiful. I say slow down and enjoy it. The babies and middle-age responsibilities will come. Right now, pay your bills, but also pick flowers with your toes, spin in circles until you fall down, find a sprinkler and jump through it barefoot.

     
  2. Carmen

    July 25, 2011 at 8:38 am

    Sounds to me like a dream where you explore your slight obsessions: celebrity culture, the Indians, and babies. But the happy feelings mean you’re okay with liking/wanting these things. So, I’d say the purpose of the dream was to affirm that it’s okay to be exactly where you are right now. The question is: Before the dream, were you starting to doubt that? B/c if you were starting to doubt that, then the dream would be necessary to affirm that you’re on the right track. (Sorry for the delayed response, but I was away in the mountains with Ms. Lindsay. I’m sure you know I take my responsibilities as a dream interpreter quite seriously.)

     
    • erica42285

      July 25, 2011 at 8:51 am

      Ha ha ha oh Carmen. I do miss your interpretations in my daily life. Thank you! I think I’m on the right track. Now let’s just hope it’s w/ Mike, not Bieber…

       

Leave a Reply

 
