RSS

My Super Awesome Amazing Weekend

02 Aug

I had a crazy busy weekend.  But it was so amazing!

Friday:  Went home and saw my parents.  Drank a bottle of wine.  Watched Jackass.  Listened to my brother sing, “Proud to be an American” by Lee Greenwood.  We went to bed at 3am (which is really late for me!).

Saturday:  We were awoken by the sounds of roofers tearing off our shingles at 8am.  Mike and I went for a long walk around Fremont, then got ready to go to the Cleveland Indians game with my Mom, Dad, brother Jason and his girlfriend Katie.  We got up there and sat at the Thirsty Parrot for awhile before the game.  We realized Taylor Swift was in town, and my mom got really really tipsy once we made her take a Pineapple Upside-Down Cake shot.  🙂

The game was awesome.  LaPorta hit a homerun at the end to win it for the Indians!  Then we watched the Rock’N’Blast fireworks show (which is farking amazing, by the way).

I was obviously tipsy, myself.  This is a photo of my cousin Britta and me, and also, Mike and me.  LOVE LOVE LOVE!

Sunday:  The roofers woke us again.  Mike and I  went to Cedar Point.  It was so so so hot.  I almost passed out in the middle of the line for the Maverick.  We had a lot of fun, though, and rode all the big rides and exhausted ourselves to the point that we got home, jumped in the pool, and pretty much fell asleep.

Monday:  We took Monday off, and hung out by my parents’ pool for a little bit.  But then it clouded up, and all of the sudden we had a tornado warning, and the sirens were going off.  The roofers had gone home for a bit to take one of the workers to the hospital (rolled ankle) and the roof had a gaping hole in the top.  Dad and I climbed up there and managed to nail down some plastic before the rain picked up.

We stuck around long enough to see my momma and then we came back to Brunswick.  Rented Cedar Rapids, ate Chinese food, and wound down from the long weekend.

I like those kinda weekends.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 2, 2011 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “My Super Awesome Amazing Weekend

  1. Tim

    August 3, 2011 at 11:15 am

    Dont you love coming home 🙂

     
  2. Jamee

    September 27, 2011 at 2:49 pm

    God, I love going to baseball games with my boy. The picture of you two is EXACTLY how I always feel, so cute. 🙂

     
    • erica42285

      September 27, 2011 at 2:53 pm

      Ha ha I love it, too! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
