RSS

Things That (Used to?) Baffle Me

05 Aug

Why Cheerios never float alone–they always find each other in the bowl, even when you only have 3 left.

Why people who fly the blimp don’t come out talking like Alvin the Chipmunk.

Why trees limbs can grow around the chain that used to hold my tire swing.

Why belly buttons, like most scars, don’t disappear.

Why bananas are kinda shiny (they are-I swear it).

Why it’s okay to eat a runny egg, but not a raw one.

Why Rocky can eat raw eggs and nothing bad happens.

Why as soon as you talk about someone, they walk around the corner.

Why I can never remember if I locked my door, even though there has never been a time that I haven’t.

Why we like the underdog.

Why gender roles are disappearing.

Why we have to get old.

Why roosters and turkeys have that gobbler thingy.

Why it’s so hard for people to be monogamous.

Why we have to lose the wonder we have as children.

Why the corn sticks together when you cut it off the cob.

Why loud snorers don’t wake themselves up.

Why it’s called football, even though the ball is in the hands most of the time.

Why I always run out of conditioner before I run out of shampoo.

Why it’s called the World Series if it’s only in the USA.

Why we had to take Pluto’s planet status away.

Why people go to Mexico.

Why traffic is always worse when you’re in a hurry.

 

Happy Friday!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 5, 2011 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Things That (Used to?) Baffle Me

  1. Jenny P.

    August 5, 2011 at 2:52 pm

    i’ll bet you shave with your conditioner, don’t ya?
    know what baffles me? why you’re not here to play with me . . .

     
    • erica42285

      August 5, 2011 at 3:09 pm

      Psh. I use soap to shave!

      I, too, am baffled by the fact that you are not in my life right now. Boo.

       

Leave a Reply

 
