RSS

Over Ohio and Through Indiana to Roseanne’s House We Go!

01 Sep

!!!!!!!!  It’s official.  I am going to Roseanne’s house.  It’s true!  Okay okay, not her real house (which is in Hawaii now), and not even a house she ever actually lived in.  And truth be told, according to my good buddy, Bruce, they never actually filmed inside this house, either…  But I will be visiting THE HOUSE (or at least the outside of it) that is featured in all of the episodes of Roseanne!

The Promised Land of All Domestic Goddesses

Alright alright, you’re not excited about this at all, are you?  WELL YOU SHOULD BE!  On October 21, my roommate from college (Kay, aka Snoop-A-Loop) will grab her green hat, and we will go to Indianapolis to pick up Barbs, another friend from college.  No doubt, Barbs will have her cranky thong on, so we’re going to have to get her drunk and throw her into the car the next morning.

From there, we will drive to 619 South Runnymeade Avenue in Evansville, Indiana, and we will take shameless photos in front of the house.  Barbs will probably be snapping most of the pictures, as she doesn’t give a rat’s ass about Roseanne.

Would it be out of line to ask the people who live there if we can come in?  I hope it’s not out of line, because I fully intend on doing it.

I AM SO EXCITED!!!

 

 
10 Comments

Posted by on September 1, 2011 in Daily Happenings, Domesticity

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

10 responses to “Over Ohio and Through Indiana to Roseanne’s House We Go!

  1. Brianna

    November 15, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    I am currently visiting Evansville Indiana but I’m leaving friday and I very much want to see this house! Do you know the address???

     
    • erica42285

      November 15, 2011 at 8:22 pm

      Hi Brianna,

      The address is 619 Runnymeade Avenue in Evansville, Indiana. If you want to see the Lobo Lounge (it’s now Talk of the Town Pizza), it’s at 1200 Edgar Street (Corner of Edgar and Louisana) and it doesn’t open until 4 if you want to eat there.

      Let me know how it goes!

       
  2. Sam

    October 17, 2012 at 10:48 am

    I love the show, and want to visit every place they filmed!! I totally understand. I plan to visit the house and as many other places (like the Corner of Delaware and Third), I can fit in. going to Ohio next year to visit family, and gonna make it a road trip. anyway, love, love Roseanne!

     
    • erica42285

      October 17, 2012 at 11:05 am

      That’s fantastic, Sam! Please do it! 🙂 It was so fantastic. Let me know if you need any help finding the place!

       
      • sam

        October 17, 2012 at 12:11 pm

        Didd ya get to go in? Lol!

         
      • erica42285

        October 17, 2012 at 12:22 pm

        You know, I really thought about knocking…but then I felt creepy. 🙂

         
      • sam

        October 17, 2012 at 2:44 pm

        Haha! When i go, ill go knock… ill let ya know. I wanna see Wellmans too! Lol! And the mall, but i think they filmed in different places every now and then.

         
  3. rose

    February 3, 2013 at 7:59 pm

    http://pertnearperfect2.wordpress.com/2013/02/03/cabin-fever/

    Thought you might be interested to know the Roseanne house is for sale 🙂

     
    • erica42285

      February 4, 2013 at 7:55 am

      I saw! I’m trying to find out when the open house is so I can plan a trip to Evansville. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
