RSS

The Requiem Project: Reviving the Emery Theatre

25 Oct

So there’s this project that I’m involved with.  It’s a pretty cool thing, and I think you all should know about it.

It’s called The Requiem Project, and it’s all about reviving the Emery Theatre in Over-the-Rhine Cincinnati and making it a place for the arts.

A few months back, my friend Elyse from high school contacted me about the opportunity to help write and assemble artist statements from all of the partners involved with reviving The Emery.  My role?  Writer and Collector of Stories.  I had the pleasure of communicating with most of the partners involved and hearing about their art, and how they feel about The Emery.  Each and every statement is moving, and I am excited to see them come together.

It’s an incredible endeavor that my new-found friends Tara Lindsey Gordon and Tina Manchise have begun.  They have big dreams and lots of ambition, and they have assembled a dream team of artists.

On 11.11.11, I will be attending The Requiem Project event, all dolled up, and ready to bring the arts back to life in Cincinnati’s most acoustically-sound theatre–The Emery.  I’m really excited about this.  Mike and I just reserved our hotel room and we’re looking forward to exploring Cincinnati and to meeting all of the wonderful people that I’ve been working with over the phone.

Check it out, spread the word, and help out if you can.  This is going to be big.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 25, 2011 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 responses to “The Requiem Project: Reviving the Emery Theatre

  1. Erin Seabolt Bond

    October 25, 2011 at 7:39 pm

    Wow, how exciting! I love ambitious projects like this. You have cool (new-found) friends.

     

Leave a Reply

 
