RSS

Gettin’ Crafty Tonight!

27 Oct

I’m not crafty. This is not a secret.  But I saw something on the interwebs that I am dying to try.

I wanna make this sweater.

I don’t just wanna make it–I’ve even been dreaming about it.  I am so excited!  So today, I went and bought a cardigan at the Salvation Army (in case I royally screw up, at least I only lose $1.99).  I wish it was this pretty blue so I could use yellow, but it’s a very pretty purple.

So right after work, I’m going to Pat Catan’s to get the supplies, and tonight, I will pack, watch television, drink wine, and make this sweater.  YAY!

(Sorry for the late post–I was buying ugly Christmas sweaters on my lunch break for our company Christmas card.)

Cheers!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on October 27, 2011 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags: ,

7 responses to “Gettin’ Crafty Tonight!

  1. Jessica Fowler

    October 27, 2011 at 3:32 pm

    Every Thursday night is me and my friends Craft Night. We watch project runway and make bracelets, scarfs, felt, knit, rings, earrings, and shred tshirts. Having a crafty night is really fun. I think you should make it a thing.

     
    • erica42285

      October 27, 2011 at 3:42 pm

      I seriously might have to…if this goes well. You see, I’m not so very crafty…

       
  2. tamariez

    October 27, 2011 at 4:08 pm

    Take a picture when you’ve finished!! I’m inspired! BUT I’m not very crafty myself SO if it turns out good and you put some tips on there (hint hint lol) I may have to try it myself.. =)

     
    • erica42285

      October 28, 2011 at 5:59 am

      I’ll definitely post a follow-up! I’m starting it Monday (because I ended up going out drinking last night) and I’ll be visiting my boyfriend all weekend. But Monday!

      Cheers, Tana!

       

Leave a Reply

 
