RSS

A HECKUVA deal.

10 Nov

So.  Okay.  So.  I’m really excited.  I ordered that dress from eShakti and it was too big.

So I went to the mall last night after work and got a different dress.  It was one of those “walk into Dillard’s, spot the dress, get really excited, grab it, try on 8 other dresses just to make sure there’s nothing better, but ultimately know that my heart is already set on the dress I looked at to begin with that fits like a glove and makes me super happy because I don’t have to wear a bra with it” kinda moments.

It was $80.  More than I would have liked to spend, but I was in love.  I walked up to the lovely woman behind the counter who said, “I think this should be on sale.”  She scanned it.  $53!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I was so excited.  And then it made it even better because I didn’t have shoes to match the dress–duh.  So I went downstairs, found some shoes for $30!!!!!!! and now I’m just damn excited.

I will not post pictures of the dress because I do not want you to see it until after I’ve worn it.

______________________________________

This happens to me a lot.  When I bought my Michael Kors purse, it jumped up $80 the very next day.  I got the last hotel room in Cincinnati for The Requiem Project for the lowest price.  It happened with my dress.  It happened with my shoes.

Tonight, I will buy a lottery ticket.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 10, 2011 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “A HECKUVA deal.

  1. Danielle Walker

    November 10, 2011 at 1:50 pm

    I’m kind of bummed because I was in love with the dress you shared with me! But Now I get to have a surprise in seeing the new one. PS I want to take you shopping with me Miss Bargain shopper!!:)

     
    • erica42285

      November 10, 2011 at 2:52 pm

      This one’s so much better! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
