RSS

I Think It’s Time to Turn on the Heat

18 Nov

It’s true.  Last night, my apartment was 57 degrees.  I try really hard to not turn on the heat.  In fact, I’ve been carrying a space heater around with me for the past few weeks.

If only I'd had some other penguins to cuddle with.

After drinking a half a bottle of wine (alcohol warms the body, eh?) and grabbing a beer at the bar with some of the folks I work with, I came home, kept my coat on, and had another glass of wine while I packed my clothes and stuff up for this weekend in PA.

And even with my space heater running NEXT TO my bed, I slept in a pair of yoga pants AND a pair of sweat pants, two pairs of wool socks, a long-sleeved t-shirt, and with two quilts over me.

I will say that I slept damn well, but that was an awful lot of prepping for bedtime.  I think I might have to buckle and turn on the heat.  I’d like to wait until after Thanksgiving.  If I can just make it till Thanksgiving…

Happy Friday, Ya’ll!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on November 18, 2011 in Daily Happenings

 

5 responses to “I Think It’s Time to Turn on the Heat

  1. Erin Seabolt Bond

    November 18, 2011 at 5:39 pm

    We’re doing the same thing, though it’s a little easier here in ILM. Might have to turn on the heat tonight though…

     
  2. erika

    November 21, 2011 at 1:00 pm

    we held out until november 1st, when the temp in our house dropped to 55 degrees. there is a certain level that your house can get to that will cause the pipes to freez, so they recommend keeping it at least 55 or above.. . we’re keeping it at 60 which is still saving a lot of money ! 🙂

    but i would commend you if you made it til thanksgiving. 🙂

     
    • erica42285

      November 21, 2011 at 1:29 pm

      Bwa ha ha! I’m trying really hard. I think 60 is a good temp.

       

Leave a Reply

 
