RSS

Side Chops: A Discussion on Men’s Facial Hair

21 Nov

If you’ll remember, I find a man’s ability to grow a beard one of his most attractive characteristics.

This weekend, because there was no Steelers football game, Mike let me watch David Tutera’s My Fair Wedding on TLC.  It was a Texas wedding for these two folks:

While we were watching it, I said, “Damn I love his side chops.”  Mike looked at me like I was crazy.  I continued to stare at the side chops.

I don’t know what I like about them.  Obviously, side chops can go horribly awry.  Take this guy, for example:

This is bad news, no doubt.  So what is it that I love about side chops?  Maybe it’s because they’re thicker and more masculine than sideburns.  Maybe it’s because they draw attention.  Maybe because they’re an open (and quite cocky) statement men can make.  I imagine side chops saying, “Yeah, I’m thick, I’m badass, and I’m here.  Deal with it.”

My ex-boyfriend’s little brother had immense side chops.  It made him look so much more grown up than a fresh, clean-shaven face.

I’ll take any facial hair over no facial hair, so long as it is not a solo mustache.  That just freaks me out.

What do you think about men’s facial hair?  More specifically, SIDE CHOPS!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 21, 2011 in Domesticity

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Side Chops: A Discussion on Men’s Facial Hair

  1. Badger

    November 21, 2011 at 3:18 pm

    Mutton Chops are the most attractive form of facial hair in all existence.

     
    • erica42285

      November 21, 2011 at 3:21 pm

      They’re pretty damn sexy.

       

Leave a Reply

 
