RSS

No Drunksgiving For Me Tonight

23 Nov

I don’t know what happened…  I used to get so excited about Drunksgiving.  But now it just seems silly.

This is the first year since I turned 21 that I will not be going to The Depot the night before Thanksgiving and getting hammered with all of the people I went to high school with. I have my reasons:

  1. I hardly knew anyone last year.  They were all so much younger than me.  I didn’t even have that much fun.  Too many young kids.
  2. At this point in my life, I would rather get a ($3) bottle of wine and drink at home (and not have to tip anyone).
  3. Getting drunk isn’t what it used to be.  It’s kind of a pain.
  4. I want to not be so sick that I can’t have wine with my Thanksgiving dinner.

So I’m handing in my Cool Kid card and picking up my Lame Adult card.  Instead, I’ll be helpin’ my Ma get ready for Thanksgiving.

With that, I will not be posting tomorrow or Friday, so have yourselves an AMAZING Thanksgiving!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on November 23, 2011 in Daily Happenings

 

7 responses to “No Drunksgiving For Me Tonight

  1. Meghan

    November 23, 2011 at 11:43 am

    YAYYYYYY ca ca is sounding more like me!!! 🙂
    minus the fact i’m stillll going to the over-crowded place, i will be sober and ready to see you thursdayyy
    haha

     
  2. globallygrounded

    November 23, 2011 at 11:44 am

    You’re still cool, you’re just getting older now 🙂

     
    • erica42285

      November 23, 2011 at 12:27 pm

      Thanks, Erica! Maybe it’s time I start having some kids. I mean, I’m home at night anyway…

       
  3. Danielle Walker

    November 23, 2011 at 12:15 pm

    I’m painting my bathroom tonight……so old 🙂

     
    • erica42285

      November 23, 2011 at 12:27 pm

      🙂 But remodeling! It’s new and fresh!

       
  4. jack wilton

    November 24, 2011 at 8:06 pm

    Happy Slapsgiving, Erica!

     

Leave a comment