RSS

No More Christmas Surprises

06 Dec

It blows Mike’s mind that I don’t care about knowing what all of my Christmas presents are.  And it drives my mother nuts that she never has anything to surprise me on Christmas morning anymore.  But the truth is that I just don’t care about surprises anymore.

I’d much rather know that I’m getting things I like, and that I won’t have to run around in the days after Christmas returning and exchanging things.  It really doesn’t bother me to know everything that is under the tree.  Plus it helps my momma out because I can run around and go shopping with her and not have to have her worry about sneaking presents.  It’s really a service that I do, ya know?  I’m just doing daughterly duties.  😉

On another Christmasy note, and to conveniently help me be more womanly, I have been invited to a Christmas

Cookie Party.  Every person will bring a different type of Christmas cookie, a dozen for each of the attendees, and everyone will walk away with tons of cookies!  It’s a really cool idea and I’m pretty excited about it.  So this weekend, I’ll be seeing about some cookies, but I’m pretty sure I’m going to make these cookies to the right.

Oh the Christmas season is in full swing!

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 6, 2011 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “No More Christmas Surprises

  1. becomingcliche

    December 6, 2011 at 1:42 pm

    I love surprises. A good Christmas is one in which someone pulls off a surprise, and it doesn’t matter what it is!

     
    • erica42285

      December 6, 2011 at 2:05 pm

      I can understand that. Surprises can be fun! But I really don’t mind if people go to the trouble to try and surprise me.

       

Leave a Reply

 
