RSS

My Future Children

07 Dec

If you haven’t noticed by now, I haven an affection for a manly man and a respect for a womanly woman.  That’s not to say that I don’t respect all types of men and women–just that I have an affection for those types of men and women.

I’ve talked a thousand times about how I was raise my kids.  I’ve talked about how I want my boys to be lil rough-housers, little manly men, and I’ve talked about how I want my kids to be tough, much like my friend Jenny wants for her kids.  I hope that I can raise girls who are strong and still have a respect for old values, but still have minds of their own (shocking, isn’t it?)

So I think it’s really funny when people say, “Your daughters are going to be feminists!” or “Your little boys are going to want to crochet…” or “Your kids are going to be geeks who never leave the house.”

I don’t understand why people have such a problem with the way I want to raise my children.  I mean, 1, they’re going to be my kids, and 2, if you don’t like them, you never have to talk to them.  I promise.

I’m not going to brainwash my children.  I’m not going to fight my son if he doesn’t want to hunt, and I’m not going to flip out if my daughter ends up being a tomboy.  They can be whatever they wanna be.

So for the record, if that should happen, I will still love my children.  I will love them no matter what.  But you can bet your ass that I’m going to try like hell to raise manly little men and proper young ladies.  😉

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 7, 2011 in Raising My Youngins

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “My Future Children

  1. Rebecca Germain

    December 7, 2011 at 6:07 pm

    Huh. I would never categorize you as a “proper young lady.” lmao. Can’t imagine you raising a kid like that. I see a bunch of toddlers playing in mud, lol.

     

Leave a Reply

 
