RSS

UPDATED: Something’s Gotta Give

05 Jan

Update:  I think something gave…but it wasn’t what I expected.

 

It’s not like I’m not thankful for everything that I have, but I am so damn tired of having a long-distance relationship.

Let’s figure out how long Mike and I actually were together over the past 3 years…

  • January 2009:  started hanging out as friends
  • March 19, 2009:  started dating
  • April 12, 2009 (Easter):  Mike moved back to Pennsylvania to start his new job
  • May 5, 2009:  I lived in Ohio with my parents for the summer (3 hours from Mike) and saw him most weekends
  • August 15, 2009:  Moved back to NC
  • September 2009:  Saw Mike one weekend
  • October 2009:  Saw Mike one weekend
  • November 2009:  Saw Mike one weekend
  • December 2009:  Saw Mike occasionally over break
  • January 2010:  Saw Mike one weekend
  • February 2010:  Saw Mike Valentine’s weekend
  • March 2010:  Saw Mike one weekend
  • April 2010:  Didn’t see Mike
  • May 2010:  Graduated, spent a final week in Carolina with Mike and my family, and moved in with him in Pennsylvania
  • May 2010-September 24, 2010:  Had 4 months of bliss living with Mike
  • September 29, 2010:  Started my new job in Ohio
  • January 5, 2012:  And here we are.

So 1 month at the beginning + 4 months in the middle + one weekend a month for a year + weekends for 1.5 years = about a year.  We’ve seen each other about 1 year out of our 3 year relationship.  Probably less.

Sigh.  I’m sorry I’m complaining.  I just really miss him today.

Photos courtesy of joannamontgomery.com and longdistancelover.com respectively.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 5, 2012 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “UPDATED: Something’s Gotta Give

  1. Erin Seabolt Bond

    January 5, 2012 at 2:07 pm

    That has to be so tough! 😦 I hope something changes soon for you guys. I’m sure once you are able to be in the same area, you’ll appreciate it so much.

     
  2. Tim

    January 5, 2012 at 2:40 pm

    Oh Man!!!! Good Luck (Mike)!!!!

     
  3. Musings of a bou

    January 7, 2012 at 8:14 pm

    I know how you feel…it’s has been almost the same with my husband and I 😦

     

Leave a Reply

 
