RSS

Deal Breaker # 2: Not Wanting Kids

12 Jan

Read Deal Breaker # 1!

I respect men who don’t want to have kids…but I certainly don’t want to date them.

If you ask me, the whole point of living is to leave a legacy, and what better way to do that than to have children.  Whether they’re biological, adopted, whatever–if you can be a part of a child’s life as they grow up, you can leave a legacy.

Most of you know that I have a condition called Glowing Ovaries.  Luckily, I don’t have to wear thick shirts or extra jackets to hide the two glowing orbs in my midsection, but oh do I feel the glow.  Mostly every time I hold a baby, get near a baby, hear about a baby, see a PICTURE of a baby.  Ugh.  It’s sick, isn’t it?

I want kids so bad.  I look forward to pregnancy.  I just think that the most rewarding thing in the world would be to have children, to make memories for them, to give them something to tell their kids about.

For instance, when it was my birthday, my mom would wake my little brother and my dad and they would sneak into my room while I was still sleeping and decorate it with streamers and balloons and put all my presents on the floor around me bed.  When I woke up, I was surrounded by color and fun and the sheer glee that is having a kid birthday.  We did the same for my brother, probably both of us, every year until we were ten.  I LOVE that.

Streamers

Think this...but much less organized and much more color.

So I guess that won’t be nearly as fun without a man who wants to do that…much less a man who doesn’t want to give me kids.

Oh, and this post wouldn’t be about kids without at least one adorable baby picture:

Baby

Ha ha!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 12, 2012 in The Book of Love

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Deal Breaker # 2: Not Wanting Kids

  1. Daily Dose of Fresh

    January 13, 2012 at 5:52 am

    That is the sweetest thing to do for a kids birthday! wonder if I get away with it now…my son is 13! At least he won’t wake up during my decorating session as I know he is a deep sleeper, he might just wake up with a strange look on his face wonder what the heck is wrong with his mother! lol

     
    • erica42285

      January 13, 2012 at 7:16 am

      Ha ha give it a whirl! I mean, if nothing else, he’ll have fun sucking the healing out of the balloons.

       

Leave a Reply

 
