RSS

Deal Breakers: The Final Round-Up

19 Jan

So, I have a list of deal breakers that don’t really deserve a whole post of their own, so here are the final remaining deal breakers:

  • Tighty Whities
  • Being a manwhore
  • Inability to trust (this could have been turned into a post–albeit a preachy one)
  • Thinking that your sister is the best woman to ever walk the planet
  • Drinking yourself silly on a regular basis
  • Spending money carelessly
  • Telling ME how to spend my money (until we’re married–then it’s OUR money)
  • Being a pothead

That’s what I’ve got for now.

Tomorrow, I will entertain you far more than I did today.  But seriously guys, what are your deal breakers?

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 19, 2012 in The Book of Love

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Deal Breakers: The Final Round-Up

  1. Jerry Pope

    January 19, 2012 at 5:30 pm

    No matter how hot she is, the deal is off if she has at least one of these qualities: Conservative, Jesus-freak, close minded (i.e., knows “everything” already and is set in her ways), extroverted, completely insane (everyone is a little nuts, but I mean, e.g., someone who cuts herself), gun owner, carries a knife, and/or someone who thinks her beliefs are facts.

    That’s off the top of my head due to personal experience.

     
    • erica42285

      January 19, 2012 at 9:40 pm

      I like it, Jerry! It’s good to know what you want and what you can’t deal with. I’m curious about the carries a knife one though. 🙂

       
      • Jerry Pope

        January 20, 2012 at 6:58 am

        There’s this sweet girl in the poetry program: soft-spoken, kind, smiles a lot. She’s an amazing poet. She’s also a hardcore Christian, meaning she really knows her Bible and follows the teachings of the Golden Rule. Oh, and she carries a freaking knife! She wants to get a gun and carry it. She has never been a victim of assault, has nothing to base her ready-for-violence beliefs on, except for the dubious “right” to bear arms.

        It gives me the creeps to know she has a weapon. I’m about as paranoid as a person can be. I have been the victim of assault more than once. I’ve never even owned a BB gun. If I did have a weapon when I was attacked, then I would have brought it out and put it between me and the bad people. And then…I would have to use it, or they would take it from me and use it on me. It is having to use it (which is the only reason for carrying it) that bothers me. I am not willing to take another person’s life. It doesn’t belong to me and is not mine to take. I refuse to sacrifice myself to save myself. This is a fundamental difference in our philosophies of living that we cannot overcome.

         

Leave a Reply

 
