RSS

A Power Hour…on Twitter? And a New Roseanne Friend!

20 Jan

It’s true.  Power Hours no longer have to be experienced in a dirty sticky dorm room with Natural Light cans falling to the ground every few minutes.  Power Hours have taken to the interwebs!  Last night, I experienced something wonderful–my first Power Hour via Twitter.

I did Power Hours all the time in college.  For those of you who have no idea what I’m talking about, a Power Hour is an hour in which you take a shot of beer every consecutive minute for an hour.  This is usually timed to a CD of 1-minute snippets of 60 songs pieced together.

Since college, though, I’ve only done a few Power Hours.  My darling old roommate Kay and her husband Matt still do Power Hours on a regular basis and this makes me proud.

My friend Mike created a Twitter handle specifically for the purpose of Power Hours on Twitter, and about 5 of us got online last night to partake.  I have to say that I miss these people from college terribly.  It was so nice to be able to sneak a case of Natty Light in a backpack (remember, Ashland University is “dry”) up the stairs to the dorm rooms or the frat house and hunker down with your friends (which is something you should do if you are currently attending or plan to attend AU).

I was introduced (via Twitter, of course) to a woman named Kendal.  In the process of the Power Hour, Mike asked what song was playing for each of us.

I answered that I was not, in fact, listening to a CD, but rather watching Roseanne.  Simultaneously, Kendal said the same thing.  She, like me, does not have cable and watches all 9 seasons of Roseanne on repeat.  Just.  Like.  Me.

The world stopped for a few seconds.  With her on Season 2, Disc 1, and me on Season 8, Disc 2, I knew that something spectacular had happened.

Kay, Kendal, and I are going to have to get together and watch Roseanne.  There have to be drinking games to Roseanne, right?  Oh wait, here‘s one!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 20, 2012 in Daily Happenings, Domesticity

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “A Power Hour…on Twitter? And a New Roseanne Friend!

  1. The Simple Life of a Country Man's Wife

    January 20, 2012 at 11:24 am

    love the updated roseanne pic! Becky #1, all the way 🙂 Wonder where David and Mark are?

     
    • erica42285

      January 20, 2012 at 11:38 am

      I’m not sure why David wasn’t there! I mean, Johnny Galecki is on The Big Bang Theory now. And Mark…well, I just always thought he was super sexy–no matter how dumb. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
