RSS

Tour de Bureau

26 Jan

Alright. I have an office, right?  I have an office that I share with two other people.  I have my own little corner (it’s a big office) and two walls to make completely my own.  Not to mention some serious desk space.

So how the heck do I decorate it?

Here’s what I’m working with:

Cute, isn’t it?  Let’s take a closer look.  I see a Ron Jon coozie, a Webster’s Reference Set that I just realized is upside-down.  Hey, there’s my iPod that I bought in 2005 and only managed to get all of my music on it about two years ago…  See that monkey hanging upside-down?  He screams.  And yes, that is a Sesame Street Rosie the Riveter.  And the guy hanging on the wall holding my tassels?  Well he deserves a closer look:

Bought in 1999 because he looked slightly like a guy I had a crush on.  He’s bendy and he holds my tassels from graduation.  The purple and white ones are from high school (one was just a prop) and the two white ones are from Ashland University and UNCW.

I’d hang my diplomas, but I don’t want this to seem like a doctor’s office.

Moving on.

A Natasha Wescoat print (I’d love to have a real painting if any of you would like to buy it for me) and a nice little picture from my friend’s daughter Kaylee.

And this–I don’t know who this character is, but she’s from Sesame Street (hold on, I’ll Google her–it’s ROSITA!) and she is part of an awesome campaign to get kids to put down the pacifier.  It started as a prank pulled on a friend, and then all the sudden it was back in my office, and I’m a softie for Rosie the Riveter.

What else could I put in my office, ya’ll?  I know it could be better.


 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 26, 2012 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
