RSS

Picking a New Something

02 Feb

Alright, so as if Jesus heard my cry for something new, I got something to do last night.  While I may not write for fun anymore, I do have some side work now editing/writing/proofing.  I may also have a new gig managing an someone’s effort to make healthcare knowledge more readily available.

So I have stuff to do now, and while that may not become my “hobby”, it does help.

I did think of a fun fact about me:  My nickname is Hooty and I collect owls.  Lots of them.

But I do have new interests, so here’s the plan, Stan:

  • I will camp a lot this summer…so I guess I ought to buy a tent and some of those marshmallow sticks.
  • Mike and I are going to start bowling on a regular basis.
  • I am going to get a massive wine rack and fill it to the brim.  In addition, I will start to build a bar.
  • I might start fishing (weather permitting, and permit permitting).
  • And I also want to collect something…but I’m having a hard time deciding what.  I want it to be something that isn’t that easy to find, you know, that will require some digging.  Flea markets, yard sales, etc.  I don’t want it to be impossible either.  Or insanely expensive.

Trust me, if I could have my choice of collection, it would be designer handbags…check out my Pinterest board…but that’s just not feasible.

So I’m taking suggestions as to what to collect.  SEND ‘EM OVER!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 2, 2012 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Picking a New Something

  1. Jenny P.

    February 2, 2012 at 2:24 pm

    you do NOT need to buy marshmallow sticks for camping! pick them sticks off the ground, sucker! also, you could start collecting states – come travel and visit me!

     
    • erica42285

      February 2, 2012 at 2:53 pm

      I should mention that this hobby cannot be SUPER EXPENSIVE!

       

Leave a Reply

 
