RSS

Pitching a Tent

28 Feb

I need to go camping.  It’s no longer a want.  It’s a need.

Not quite Ohio...but you know.

I don’t know when it started, but it’s only grown.  I want to go tent camping, to drink whiskey, to sleep under the stars, to roast marshmallows, and pluck a banjo (shut it).

Time out.  Why are you all so opposed to me getting a banjo?  I’m re-polling:

Anyway.  I want to camp, and I think it’d be a great summer activity.  Plus, it’s easy to bring your friends or just go by yourself (or with Mike, of course, because raccoons scare me).  We could hike around all day or just get drunk by a fire.  And I truly can’t think of a better way to go to sleep than crawling into a tent with a lover (or your friends) and cozying up in the fresh air.

Gah.

So I’m putting together a Camping Pinterest Board so that I can start pinning all of the things that I need/want for my camping desire.  Feel free to buy them for me.  I’ll give you my shipping address.

More importantly, if you’d like to go camping this summer, PLEASE let me know.  It’d be so much fun.  Maybe I’ll even have a big camping party for my birthday in April.  Thoughts?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 28, 2012 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Pitching a Tent

Leave a Reply

 
