RSS

On a Mission to Re-Style…and Re-Identify

01 Mar

I’m in between styles right now.  Among styles?  Without a style?  I’m not sure what the right preposition is…but I’m afraid it’s much more than style.

I do not have much of an identity.  My boss calls me “Country”, but I no longer dress full-on country or participate in country activities regularly.  But I would like to take up camping and shooting guns.

I really like big diamonds, expensive purses, and fancy things…but I’m not a fancy girl.  I’m cheap, and I’m a bargain hunter, and I don’t really dress the style of the fancy lady.

I dig the style of the 1950’s housewife, but starting to dress that way now, well, people would just call me a rockabilly.

I’m no longer a hippy like I was in college.

I do still wear that skirt, though.

So what am I?  I mean, I am starting to lose myself here.

I’m calling for a mission–a mission I will give to myself.  A mission to Re-Style and Re-Identify who I am and what I love.

Each day, no matter what I post about, I’m going to make a statement about something that I like, do not like, etc.  I’ll also be posting potential Re-Style / Re-Identify pictures on my Mission to Restyle Pinterest board.  Maybe that’ll help…

So today:  I hate skinny jeans.  Although this is fairly obvious, I just thought I’d throw it out there.

Cheers!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 1, 2012 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “On a Mission to Re-Style…and Re-Identify

  1. snarkysnatch

    March 2, 2012 at 11:05 am

    Love your hair getting longer. Great look on you! Hey came across this little clip moments ago and thought of you and the post you did about the 1950’s Housewife. Best marriage proposal you will ever hear:

     
    • erica42285

      March 2, 2012 at 1:31 pm

      Those are old old pictures. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
