RSS

Big Plans This Weekend! Plus an Anniversary Recap

15 Mar

I probably won’t get to blog tomorrow…because I’m leaving work at noon…to go celebrate my 3-Year Anniversary with Mike!  I’m pretty darn excited about it.

For our first anniversary, I was still living in North Carolina and Mike was in Pennsylvania.  We met in the middle at Pipestem State Park in West Virginia and we had a blast.  We hiked around and stayed in a beautiful lodge, and we truly just enjoyed each other’s company.  We took a too long hike and ended up climbing a vertical hill after a bunch of turkeys to get back. That weekend, my chicken was shaped like a heart, too.  We watched the sun set and stood on our balcony drinking champagne, and Mike gave me the first (and only) ring he’s ever given me.

I had long, brown hair:

Mike showed me how to scurry climb:

Even the food was lovey:

And my ring:

Then for our second year anniversary, we stayed in downtown Cleveland. There are plenty of pictures from that glorious weekend!

For our three year anniversary, we are going to a resort in Maryland.  I know nothing about it–Mike is planning it solo!  So I’m very excited to see what this weekend will bring.  🙂  Maybe a new ring?  WINK WINK!

 
 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
