RSS

The Movies Of Our Time – Gen Y

16 Mar

When I was younger, I was always trying to sneak my mom’s VHS of Dirty Dancing.  She always caught me and took it away before I could understand what “Penny’s in trouble” or “Have you had a lot of women?” meant.

But do we have classic movies anymore?  I like to think we do.  So here are the movies from my time that I hope my children will want to watch–when they are of proper age:

  • American Pie
  • Pirates of the Caribbean
  • Forrest Gump
  • Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
  • Titanic
  • Toy Story
  • Jurassic Park
  • The Big Lebowski
  • Good Will Hunting
  • Fight Club
  • Groundhog Day
  • Free Willy
  • Dazed and Confused
  • Clerks

What am I missing? 

NOTE:  Off to Maryland!  Have a wonderful weekend, all!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 16, 2012 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “The Movies Of Our Time – Gen Y

  1. Tim

    March 16, 2012 at 9:32 am

    I love that list…all except the Turtles. Never liked the Turtles :)Have a Great Weekend!!!!!!

     
    • erica42285

      March 16, 2012 at 9:47 am

      Ha ha thanks, Tim! You too!

       

Leave a Reply

 
