RSS

Buttermilk Biscuits and Other Softball Stuff

24 Apr

So I joined a softball team.  I do not know any of the particulars. I don’t know the name of the team.  I don’t know what position I will be playing, and I do not know where we play/practice/etc.  In addition, I only know one person on the team and that’s because she asked me to join this morning.

Remember when I was bitching about not being able to meet people in my mid-20’s?  SOLVED!

That said, I AM SO EXCITED!

I used to play rec league softball in high school, and I had a blast.  When I was in grad school down in North Carolina, my lovely friend Jenny made us all sign up for an intramural team called The Buttermilk Biscuits.  A bunch of writers on a softball team.  We got our asses kicked.

But now I get to play again!  I have to get my mitt back from Mike’s house.  And I wonder if I still have a bat.

Shit, much more importantly–I need to hit the batting cages.

SUMMER TIME!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 24, 2012 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Buttermilk Biscuits and Other Softball Stuff

  1. Harden

    April 24, 2012 at 12:10 pm

    I love this! I also love he picture of the Peacea from A League of Their Own! “There’s no crying in baseball!”

     
  2. Christopher

    April 24, 2012 at 12:20 pm

    This shall not end well. Also, try not to trip over your walker while “running” the bases.

     

Leave a Reply

 
