RSS

From Hate to Thankfulness

22 May

One of my very favorite people–Amy O–told me that since I hated everything yesterday, that she expected to see a post about praise today.

I’m going to try.  Really.  She’s right. I have a lot to be thankful for.

I did end up having a great night last night.  I played softball (won the first game, lost miserably at the second) and went out with some of the girls after.  We had a lot of laughs, and I found out that we know some mutual people and live near one another.  Yay!  I solved the mystery of how to meet friends in your 20’s.

And then I saw my college roommate‘s brother sitting on the patio.  I haven’t seen him in forever! It was pretty exciting. 🙂

And there’s only 4 days left of the work week before a 4-day weekend…  So that’s nice.

I know I should be more thankful.  It’s just too easy to focus on the bad things sometimes.  I do feel lucky to be where I am with what I have right now.

I just feel this deep wrinkle forging its permanent existence into my forehead.  I’ll show it to you soon.  Until then…

Thanks, Mama O!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 22, 2012 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
