RSS

My Revival as a Housegirlfriend! aka MIKE GOT A JOB!

11 Jun

It’s true!  It’s finally true!  In the midst of all the terrible things that happened last week, there was a glimmer of light.  My boyfriend got a job in OHIO, where we can finally be together.

For those of you not keeping track, THIS IS HUGE.  We spent a year and a half apart while I was in North Carolina and he was in Pennsylvania.  I lived with him for five months after grad school, then got my job in Ohio.  I’ve been here for over a year and eight months.

WE ARE GOING TO BE TOGETHER.

This can actually happen!

I need to learn to cook!  I’ll have to make room!  And we’ll get to kiss when we want to kiss!

This is by far one of the best things that could have happened.  I cried when I found out and I couldn’t take my eyes off of him.  He’s going to be with me, and that’s all I’ve wanted over these past three years minus those five glorious months that we were together.

I don’t know what else I could write in this post to convey my happiness…  So there it is!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on June 11, 2012 in Daily Happenings, Domesticity

 

Tags: , ,

7 responses to “My Revival as a Housegirlfriend! aka MIKE GOT A JOB!

  1. Erin Seabolt Bond

    June 11, 2012 at 2:00 pm

    I’M SO HAPPY FOR YOU!!!

     
  2. beckygermain

    June 11, 2012 at 7:27 pm

    Yay!

     
  3. Samantha Freda

    June 12, 2012 at 9:31 am

    So happy for you!! I completely understand where you are coming from, this is GREAT news@

     
  4. Danielle

    June 12, 2012 at 10:47 am

    🙂 So so so super excited for you guys. You deserve this. Happy happy happy times!!

     
  5. Jessica Fowler

    June 12, 2012 at 12:06 pm

    YAY!!!!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
