RSS

Learning to Cook…o.O

13 Jun

I always said I’d learn to cook when Mike and I could be together…

I guess it’s time.  I thought it might be nice to make Mike a meal the first night that we are together…but what to make?  I’ve been perusing Pinterest in an effort to find something…but I talk myself out of every recipe I find.

I could do something with chicken…but I don’t like to touch raw chicken. (Woman up, Erica!)

Ooh!  Mexican is easy right?  I can do tacos.  That only requires a little cooking.

I have to do it.  I have to.  Maybe I’ll learn a little more as I go on.  I know at one point you all gave me some awesome recipes.  I’m going go back through those.  Any other recommendations?

PS, look at this.  Buffalo Chicken Garbage Bread.  I could do this:

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 13, 2012 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags:

3 responses to “Learning to Cook…o.O

  1. beckygermain

    June 13, 2012 at 12:32 pm

    Let the crock pot be your sous chef. This recipe is badass: http://www.candcmarriagefactory.com/2011/01/brown-sugar-and-balsamic-glazed-pork.html

     
  2. Jessica Fowler

    June 13, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    Easy Tacos For College Students.

    Get ground beef, get a pack of taco seasoning at grocery store, lets say like el paco, or whatever its called. FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS ON BACK ON PACKET.

    Buy tortillas, lettuce, tomato, corn, whatever you guys like to eat on your tacos. Buy a bag of chips and some salsa! MEALTIME!

    Also, once you get over the raw chicken thing I can give you TONS of easy recopies I make. Chicken is the best.

     
  3. Erin Seabolt Bond

    June 13, 2012 at 5:40 pm

    COOKING!!!! YAY!! I will send you three million recipes if you want. What do you like? What’s Mike’s favorite foods? Some good cooking blogs are http://smittenkitchen.com/ and of course you know about Bon Appetempt! Practice makes perfect.

     

Leave a Reply

 
