RSS

Insert Hip Hop Terminology Here

19 Jun

I’m not “streetwise”.  I don’t do the hip-hop thing.  In fact, I’ve been known to call it “hippy hoppy”.

I don’t listen to hip-hop.  Well, I didn’t listen to hip-hop.  All the sudden, it’s all I want to hear.  I’ve particularly been on an Eminem kick.  I really don’t get it.  I mean, I was amused with him when he first came out.  I enjoyed watching him at the VMAs.  My brother was really into it.  I remember my mom buying him the censored Marshall Mathers LP.

The odd thing is that I’m not into current hip-hop.  Like I said, I’m listening to Eminem, Dr. Dre (2001, The Chronic), Biggie–all the stuff that was big when I was in high school.  Maybe I’m being nostalgic?  I don’t know.  All I know is that it’s weird.

Until next time:

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 19, 2012 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
