RSS

I Wish I Had a “Guy” for Things

25 Jun

Ha ha–I mean, I have a guy and his name is Mike and he is WONDERFUL.  He’s actually the guy.  The one I love to pieces and pieces and pieces.  The guy who has made me smile so much over the past three years.

I mean I wish I was the person who had a “guy” for things.  You know, like, I wish I had a “car guy” who would give Mike an awesome deal on a new car.

I wish I had a “finance guy” who would tell me where/when/how to invest.

I wish I had a “real estate guy” who would show me how to buy a house.

I wish I had a “ring guy” who would understand my desire for jewelry and give whoever I marry a cheaper way to make my dream ring come true.

Ha ha, I think mostly I just want to be able to say, “I know a guy.”

 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 25, 2012 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “I Wish I Had a “Guy” for Things

  1. Aimee

    June 25, 2012 at 1:43 pm

    I have a guy! A finance guy. His name is Justin Scheeff, maybe you know him? Maybe he can be your finance guy or possibly give you a finance guy cause I don’t know exactly what he does for real anymore lol I just know he takes care of all my money and gave me advice for buying a house. You can share my guy if you want 🙂

     
  2. erica42285

    June 25, 2012 at 1:56 pm

    Ha ha–thanks Aimee! Maybe I’ll use your guy…or use your guy to find me a guy. 🙂 You’e too sweet!

     
  3. beckygermain

    June 26, 2012 at 2:34 pm

    My husband can be your car guy. This reminds me of something. When I first met Talin — a summer in college long long ago — I was also dating a bartender. All summer, between the free drinks and free car repair work, all I could think of was, “Damn, I need to meet a guy who works at Blockbuster and I’ll be set.” Yup. That’s me: Car, alcohol, mindless entertainment. All I need to get by.

     
    • erica42285

      June 26, 2012 at 2:36 pm

      Ha ha ha oh Becky! That makes me smile so much. 🙂 We should all be so lucky to have that situation.

       

Leave a Reply

 
