RSS

Sunshine Award!

30 Apr

Double-nominated and I’m too lazy (read:  too busy drinking outside in the sunshine) to respond.  Thank you to both Inkling and Good Choices for the nod. It is much appreciated, and tonight, I will drink four beers in the sunshine–one for each of us.

Truth is I don’t blog much anymore.  I’ve got some ideas about it though–mostly ones that start with, “GAH, how do people  not see this?  The proper way to ________ is…”  And then I start feeling a little overwhelmed and I quit.  I do believe, however, that I should be able to fix the world by telling men how to pick a ring or propose or telling parents about my parenting techniques for my non-existent children.  I don’t care that my lack of nuggets immediately takes away my credibility.

That said, I’ll try to do it more.

The Sunshine Award is a recognition from fellow bloggers to those who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.

HERE ARE THE RULES:
  • Include the award’s logo in a post or on your blog.
  • Link to the person who nominated you.
  • Answer 10 questions about yourself.
  • Nominate 10 bloggers. No can do–too lazy.
  • Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated.
AND NOW FOR THE 10 QUESTIONS:

Favorite color:
…baby blue.

Favorite animal:
Things with wings.

Favorite number:
2

Favorite non-alcoholic drink:
Diet PEPSI.

Favorite alcoholic drink:
Gin & Tonic

Facebook or Twitter?:
Buzzfeed.

My passions:
…none really.  Which is sad.  Grad school killed my passion to write.  Age & wisdom killed my passion to be a Bon Jovi groupie.  What happened to Nick Carter killed my passion to marry Nick Carter.  My passion…I want babies.  And I want to raise them right.

Prefer getting or giving presents?:
I won’t lie. I love presents.  I like giving presents to certain people.

Favorite City:
Does it have to be real?  Knights Ridge, Massachusetts from October Road.

Favorite TV Shows:
Roseanne, Parenthood, New Girl, Golden Girls, Duck Dynasty.  Don’t judge me.

My nominations:
I’m exempt from this part.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 30, 2013 in Daily Happenings

 

One response to “Sunshine Award!

  1. Christopher

    April 30, 2013 at 2:56 pm

    I’m not entirely sure that you can just exempt yourself. But you’re you so you’re going to do it anyway. For what it’s worth, I always found your particular brand of bossy endearing.

     

Leave a Reply

 
