RSS

I’d Rather Be In Ohio…

02 May

Header-01

Damn Chris and Becky for being creative and making me want to get back into blogging.  DAMN YOU.

So for my birthday, my wonderful Mike bought me foundation and a pore refiner that I asked for, and this:

Courtesy of Alison Rose on Etsy.com

I am excited.  I think I’m so excited because this shirt says how I’ve always felt.  I’ve never really wanted to be anywhere but Ohio.  As I told Chris this morning, even the word Ohio looks like a comfy couch – all wonderful and overstuffed and with a dotted ‘i” pillow.

But Ohio is more than just a word.  If you’ll remember back to this post, you’ll see why I didn’t fit in North Carolina.  And as much as I loved the beauty of Pennsylvania, all those hills make me incredibly carsick.

No matter where I’ve been, or where I’ll go,
I’d rather be in Ohio.

Why?  Why why why?  

  • Because the people here are normal, level-headed people (for the most part).
  • Because in Ohio, there are no hurricanes, we’re only on the edge of Tornado Alley, I’ll never have to worry about a monsoon or a tidal wave, and snow, I can deal with.
  • Because flatland is beautiful.
  • Because of Cedar Point.
  • Because of the Big C’s (Cleveland, Columbus, Cincinnati), all of which are fantastic cities.
  • Because of Rock and Roll.
  • Because of the love of football.
  • Because of Amish Country.
  • Because of Lake Erie.
  • Because of the Lake Erie Islands:  Put-In-Bay and Kelleys in particular.  
  • Because of the sprint car races.
  • Because of the cornfields.

There’s so much more.  So much.

 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 2, 2013 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “I’d Rather Be In Ohio…

  1. Christopher

    May 2, 2013 at 11:23 am

    Knew you couldn’t hold out forever. If I can drag my creativity off it’s metaphorical as, I know you can. Sucker

     
  2. Brittani Gonzalez

    May 3, 2013 at 12:11 pm

    =) You bring out the best in Ohio, my dear.

     
  3. bikerben

    July 30, 2014 at 6:13 pm

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DqMxcRodBAM – words came straight from the chorus

     
  4. erica42285

    July 31, 2014 at 7:40 am

    @bikerben – I’ve never heard this song…and I love it! Thanks for sharing!

     

Leave a Reply

 
