RSS

A Win

25 Jul

Header-01And just when you think you aren’t going to get a win…

I recently rewrote a friend‘s story for him.  I took his facts, and rewrote it the way I would have if I were trying to get it published.

This was obviously weird for him.  I took a story from his childhood, 9 years before I even knew he existed, and wrote it from his perspective…in my voice.  It’s a jumbly strange thing.

This friend told me it was strange.  Told me it was weird to read his facts in another’s voice.  But today, he said he figured it out, and sent me this:

“Nope. Your voice drips with nostalgia. Everything sounds coated in the golden light of the summer sun. It makes you think that it’s your own story. It makes you want to be there.”

Thanks for the win, Chris. 🙂

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 25, 2013 in Daily Happenings

 

2 responses to “A Win

  1. Christopher

    July 25, 2013 at 8:35 am

    Must be that you needed a win so bad was why it came to me. I was just out mowing the lawn last night, and POP! there it was.
    Happy to help.

     

Leave a Reply

 
