RSS

For the first time in three years…

09 Sep

Header-01

I finished a book.  A book I read for fun.  For me.

I finished J. R. Moehringer’s The Tender Bar.  I’m embarrassed to say that I started it over a year ago.  I made myself stay awake to finish it one evening while Mike was watching football.  It was…okay.

Then I borrowed a book from my future sister-in-law Lindsay – John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars – yesterday.  I finished it last night.  Sure, it’s a YA book, and those are usually quick reads, but I couldn’t put it down.  It helps that I love John Green and that I used to read cancer books like a fiend when I was younger.

Look familiar?  I read this book 300 times.  There was another cancer book about a girl who passed out at a grocery store I can’t think of it, but it’s driving me crazy.

I have a few other books I’d like to read. I think reading is going to start me with writing again.  I hope so. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 9, 2013 in Daily Happenings, When I Was Young

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
