RSS

On Selfishness

16 Sep
On Selfishness

Header-01On Thursday, I found a purse that I wanted.  It was nothing like this, or this though.  It was much bigger that those two wants.  In fact, the want was overwhelming.

I decided to think about this though. It, again, was a large sum of money.  I ran it by my mom, and by Mike.  Both said it was an Erica purse.

But in the end, Mike and I run the finances together, and he said no.  I huffed, but understood, took a nap in my car on my lunch break, and returned to a message from Mike.

He said something like, “Next month, when we get married, we both lose some of our selfishness.  And next year, when the babies happen, we lose even more of our ability to do things for ourselves.  So I think you should have the purse.  Because, really, you deserve it.”

He gives me new reasons every day for marrying him. 🙂

2013-09-10 18.46.56

Here’s the purse:

2013-09-13 17.59.40

2013-09-13 18.02.04

2013-09-13 18.02.23

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 16, 2013 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “On Selfishness

Leave a Reply

 
