RSS

That Brand…

16 Jan

Header-01You know when you find that brand that just clicks with you? It fits your style and you feel like it really speaks to who you are?

Yeah…I found that.  Remember when I was selfish last September and bought myself a Frye bag?  Yeah…

Well, during Christmas, I took days off of work, spent four days making 122 dozen cookies (364 sugar cookies, 135 monster cookies, 130 Kiss cookies, 98 Snicker cookies, 144 Rocky roads, 144 scotcheroos, 144 magic cookie bars, 48 poor man treats, 48 pecan bars, and 216 truffles for a total of 1471 cookies) wrapped Christmas presents, and drove my Momma through a blizzard to get her Christmas shopping done.

And I enjoyed every freaking minute of it (except for when Mom yelled at me for driving too fast on the Ohio Turnpike and told me that she wanted to be a Grandma before I killed her 🙂 ).

But she wanted to get me a present.  And she did.  And I am so FREAKING excited because it is a Frye bag. A mini version of what I have but in brown.  EEEEEEEEEEE!

Frye Brooke Satchel Small

Thank you, my momma! I’ll try to make you a Grandma soon!

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 16, 2014 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
