RSS

La-Z-Boy is F*cking Lazy

25 Feb

Header-01

On Black Friday, Mike and I spent our wedding money on what we believed would be a GREAT investment. We bought a sectional and a gorgeous chair from La-Z-Boy for our living room.

We bought it on Black Friday 2013, and it still isn’t here.  Bull.

We haven’t been able to have a housewarming party (lack of seating) or any other kind of get together at all. And the worst part is that they completely failed to let us know that it was going to be late.

So I’ve been in an ongoing battle trying to get compensated for it.  Ready for this?  Here’s the latest email I sent:

Hello Facebook La-Z-Boy Team,

I have spoken with the Strongsville Store Manager and he has been incredibly helpful. They have decided to waive the $160 delivery fee, which is very much appreciated.

But I am looking for something more than this. As I understand your policy, if the furniture is NOT delivered within a month of the original suggested delivery date, we are worthy of some compensation.  Mr. ****** says that you are denying that it has been over a month.  How about some math?  

We bought the furniture on 11/29/2013.

We were told 6-8 weeks for delivery.  8 weeks would take the originally scheduled delivery date to 1/24/2014.

It is now 2/25/2014–32 FULL DAYS after the originally scheduled date. I don’t know about you, but to me, that constitutes as a month.

I know that the sectional has been delivered to the distribution facility, but it can be scheduled for delivery until the Claire chair arrives.  That is going to put us at OVER 32 FULL DAYS.

I hate to tell you this, but I’m not going to let this go. I will email, call, leave complaints on all of your social media accounts, and horrible reviews any place I can until I feel that we’ve been fairly compensated.

Call me, email me, or contact me any way you’d like to. I’m looking very forward to discussing this.

Thanks,

Erica Baker

 

I’ve ruined plenty of men. If they think that ruining their reputation is even going to be a challenge for me, they need to think again.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 25, 2014 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “La-Z-Boy is F*cking Lazy

  1. Christopher

    February 26, 2014 at 10:01 am

    You’re just the best. It’s funnier seeing this a second time.

     

Leave a Reply

 
