RSS

I. Met. David. Tutera!

21 Feb

Oh. My. God.  Yes, that’s David Tutera.  WITH ME.

Mom and I got to meet him on Monday at about 10:30 a.m.  I gave him a hug.  We talked for about 10 minutes, during which I told him that I wanted him to be my “something blue” on my wedding day and handed him a bridal handkerchief with a blue bow on it.

David said, “Can I sign it?!”  OF COURSE YOU CAN!

So now, when I get married, even though I may not be able to get David Tutera to plan my wedding, I will have a little piece of his pizzazz and style with me as my something blue.  I am so excited!  I’ll post pictures of the handkerchief later, but for now…  DUN DUN DUN!

I just really want to thank Kort, Chris, Phyllis, Jeannie, Mary Kay, and anyone else who was involved with making this happen.  I’m so lucky to have gotten to meet him.  ***SQUEAL***

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 21, 2012 in Daily Happenings, The Book of Love

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “I. Met. David. Tutera!

  1. Jacob

    February 21, 2012 at 3:15 pm

    …something blue? I don’t understand.

     

Leave a comment